Writing

Things I do Before I Start Writing a Book

Hello!  

As some of you may know, I’m writing a book.  I’ve writen a couple before this one, and for some reason I always do these four things before I start to write the book.

Draw the characters.                            I draw the character’s outfits and their weapons.   I like having a good idea about what they look like before I write about them.

Read a book about writing

Spilling Ink is a great book for kids who want to write a book.  I really like it because it’s funny, and not boring at all.

Read a good book

For some reason, if I read a good book before I start writing, it makes my choice of words better.  One of my favorite books EVER is Wonder, which is about a boy who has a facial deformity and is going to school for the first time.

Think about the plot of my story

This is the first and most important thing I do when I write a book.  Even though I don’t outline my stories before I write them, I at least have to have an idea about what the book is about.

That’s all for today!                                 -Livy

One thought on “Things I do Before I Start Writing a Book

Leave a Reply

